Reviews for Rising Star Resumes

resume writing services reviewsConsidering Rising Star Resumes to help enhance your career?

I’m proud to say that my reviews from professionals like you are all highly positive, making Rising Star Resumes one of the highly-ranked professional resume writers in the U.S.

Reviews Featured on Rising Star Resumes’ Google+ Page

Within 24 hours of contacting Rising Star Resumes, I was in possession of a stellar resume and LinkedIn profile content. Lynda is a pleasure to work with and takes the time to listen and customize your materials to your profession and individual style. Lynda does more than just create your resume- she is generous with advice and career tips based on years of HR experience, and is willing to work with you until you get the results you need. Highly recommended! Tova Moscowitz

My new resume is focused and easy to read. 20+ years of experience in the beauty industry is not easy to streamline. Lynda made my new resume the best it has ever looked. I’m sure it wasn’t easy! She was quick to respond and make changes. Thank you!!! Troy Payne

I’m so happy that I decided to work with Rising Star Resumes writer, Lynda Spiegel as I sought her services through a craigslist ad. It was the best decision that I made. Lynda’s initial email was very straight forward and to the point. She told me what she needed from me initially and gave me a reasonable timeline for the project. Lynda works extremely fast, I would definitely say she is deadline driven. I was impressed with the turn around for the 3 drafts we worked on. The phone conversation made for an even better draft as Lynda is able to quickly get a feel for your personality which adds a better flare to your new brand. Kali King

Wonderful working with Lynda at Rising Star Resumes! She was able to re-build my resume in the most recent format and provide guidance related to the current workplace. Her background as an HR Executive provided some good insight into what recruiters and hiring managers are looking for in a candidate. I would recommend anyone to the Rising Star Resumes services! Jonathan Zweibel

Great experience working with Lynda at Rising Star Resumes! She was able to take my resume and polish it very nicely. As a human resource professional, she provided guidance on what recruiters and hiring managers are looking for, what aspects of my experience to highlight, and how to tell a better professional story. I highly recommend Rising Star Resumes services! Adrian Diaz

Read more Client Reviews for Rising Star Resumes on Google+

Reviews for Rising Star Resumes posted on LinkedIn

Samuel Smithers

Of the dozens of resume writers that I researched, Lynda Spiegel was one of the most approachable and down to earth. I found Lynda to be more than trustworthy and accommodating. She made my pressure points a top priority, without charging a luxury mortgage payment for her services! Lynda has exceptional experience, as a resume writer and a career coach. She always has a pleasant demeanor and is a true professional of her craft. Lynda will work tirelessly for your satisfaction! I strongly recommend Lynda Spiegel, founder at Rising Star Resumes.

Rachel Brander Special Education Fellow at NYC Teaching Fellows

I have had the pleasure of working with Lynda several times in the last year. I am in the process of changing careers and she was incredibly helpful and effective. Her career advice is spot on. She is intuitive and generous with her professional expertise. Thank you Lynda! June 3, 2015

Donielle N. OriStrategic HR Generalist & Business Partner

Lynda really impressed me with her quick responses, overall technical abilities, and professionalism. I appreciate her insights / suggestions, and the savvy way she can take a rambling paragraph and turn it into one or two powerful sentences. I would highly recommend Lynda and wouldn’t hesitate to work with her again! June 2, 2015

Velma GroverFreshwater ecosystem program AND WVLC Coordinator at UNU-INWEH

Lynda has an aptitude for details and understanding what clients are looking for and this is what makes her stand out from the thousands of others helping in resume writing. My career path and educational background is not always easy to follow. However, Lynda’s ability to pay close attention to what I was saying during the conversations on the phone and capture the essence of my requests finally helped me in getting the resume I have always wanted to create myself. She is a thorough professional who goes beyond just delivering one set of CV, she works with you through several drafts, which is rare. I loved her clean style and crisp version of CV and still reflects me and my personality. She has a very pleasant disposition which makes it easier to work with her. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an expert opinion on creating clean and crisp CVs. May 22, 2015

Rich LevineSenior Director, Global Accounts Carrier Services at Level 3 Communications

Lynda’s been invaluable at creating resumes for professionals in my network. She is adept at helping people market their skills and identify their personal brand. I would highly recommend Lynda! January 19, 2015

Keren GarberSenior Content Strategist at RF|Binder

Lynda is detailed-oriented, thorough, and totally dedicated and committed to her work. She is also extremely knowledgeable and always offers great insight. Lynda has been incredibly helpful to me on many occasions and I would gladly work with her again! August 20, 2014

Client Reviews on Angie’s List

Lynda worked with me to make my resume and LinkedIn profile ready for my job search.  Her background and professionalism made the decision easy for me to select Rising Star Resumes to assist me through this process.  Lynda has deep knowledge of the job search and hiring process.  She made herself accessible through the process and was very responsive.  The net result for me has been positive feedback from recruiters and hiring managers! Laurence LaMoure

Lynda was great to work with. She’s very responsive and was as concerned as I was with getting my experience portrayed in the best light. I like that she didn’t limit the number of iterations because as we were working on the resume, I kept remembering things I wanted her to include and she was very understanding about that. David DelVecchio

I reached out to Lynda in July after reading her article in the New York Times. As a 25 year old girl in the midst of a career change, I had no idea where to turn. Lynda guided my through the necessary steps to ensure a smooth transition. Lynda worked with me to revamp my resume as well as assisting me with cover letters for all of my job applications. Lynda’s prompt responses helped me to feel confident and calm from the time I submitted an application up until the minutes before my interviews. I truly feel that Lynda’s services are unparalleled and I happily refer her to anyone I encounter whose seeing career advise. Lynda tells you like it is and makes sure her clients are aware of the potential changes (ie salary increase/decrease, difficult interview questions, etc) from the very start.
Thanks to Lynda’s career services, my skills are properly highlighted on my resume and I am able to walk into any interview feeling prepared and confident. I am the type of person who asks a lot of questions and needs constant reassurance that I’m on the right track and Lynda has been there every step of the way to facilitate. Katie Alliotts
Lynda did a needs assessment and then worked with me to modify and synchronize my LinkedIn profile and resume. She remained available after the work was completed for follow up questions…
Although I am a marketer myself, I have a difficult time when it comes to doing my own marketing so I have always wanted to hire someone like Lynda but was afraid to do so. Lynda made the process as painless as possible and delivered great value along the way. I highly recommend her to anyone like me who knows they need help but are reluctant to get it for whatever reason. Just hire Lynda and get on with it!   Todd Lohenry

Client Reviews on Yelp

Here’s why Yelp is just plain self-serving and awful: I have 8 reviews on Yelp, but the site has hidden 5 of them in a “not recommended” link because the reviewers aren’t active enough on Yelp. The reviews are there, but you have to scroll beneath the recommended reviews to read the “reviews that are not currently recommended.” Yelp reviews, or you can read the unfeatured ones here:

  • Lukasz G.
    • 3 friends
    • 3 reviews
    Excellent service! It was my first time using such service and I’m so happy that I found this company. Lynda is awesome; she will make sure that you’re happy with your resume.
      • Michelle I.
      • Manhattan, NY
      • 0 friends
      • 1 review

      5/15/2016

      This was my first time using this type of service and Lynda was great. I contacted her on Monday and by the end of the following day I had a great resume.  She is talented, responsive and very professional.

    • Julie N.
      • Julie N.
      • New York, NY
      • 0 friends
      • 1 review

      4/5/2016

      Lynda truly alleviated the grueling task of compiling a resume. She offered great advice upon our first phone call and did some additional research to point me down the right avenues to further ensue employment at my dream job. She was very available and punctual throughout the entire process.

    4/5/2016

    Lynda truly alleviated the grueling task of compiling a resume. She offered great advice upon our first phone call and did some additional research to point me down the right avenues to further ensue employment at my dream job. She was very available and punctual throughout the entire process.

  • Kristine S.
    • Kristine S.
    • Plainview, NY
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    3/19/2016

    I contacted Lynda in hopes of helping me to redo my resume. With an upcoming wedding on the horizon, she worked with me to make this process fit into my tight budget. Her turnaround time was fast, her flexibility fit into my busy schedule, and her product was just what I needed. Thank you Lynda, I feel that my revamped resume is going to land me my dream career!

  • Yvonne O.
    • Yvonne O.
    • New York, NY
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    4/16/2015

    Rising Star Resumes did a great job with my resume. Lynda took the time to understand my background and turned the resume around quickly. I love the format, too. That pop of color is attention-getting. Recommended highly.

  • Barry K.
    • Barry K.
    • Randolph, NJ
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    4/14/2015

    Rising Star provided great guidance and input.  I feel confident that my resume will stand out from others due to the changes implemented.  Turnaround time was incredibly fast.  Highly recommend to others.

  • Natalie M.
    • Natalie M.
    • Bronx, NY
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    4/9/2015

    Very pleased. Professional. Resume was done a  timely matter .

Let’s talk about your resume! Get in touch today